> Week 52

>

December 23 – December 29

The world's tiniest wrapped present! I found some whiskey stones for a Christmas present this year, and wrapped one for fun as a stocking stuffer. At least my little fingers come in handy sometimes!

The world’s tiniest wrapped present! I found some whiskey stones for a Christmas present this year, and wrapped one for fun as a stocking stuffer. At least my little fingers come in handy sometimes!

He's standing! (with the help of a chair, but still...!) My little nephew enjoyed his first Christmas with the family tonight. It was SO fun to see him have so much fun all night, even past his bed time.

He’s standing! (with the help of a chair, but still…!) My little nephew enjoyed his first Christmas with the family tonight. It was SO fun to see him have so much fun all night, even past his bed time.

I'm excited to play around with a new lens this month :-) This is someone else's holiday mantel, really cute little figurines. It's one of my favorite pieces of Christmas - how people decorate the mantel. Maybe that could be a new photo series...

I’m excited to play around with a new lens this month 🙂 This is someone else’s holiday mantel, really cute little figurines. It’s one of my favorite pieces of Christmas – how people decorate the mantel. Maybe that could be a new photo series…

Meet Winston. He is my parents' dog. And oh my GOSH is he cute! I grabbed a few minutes in the cold today to snap some nice portraits of the little guy. He's not easy to leave...

Meet Winston. He is my parents’ dog. And oh my GOSH is he cute! I grabbed a few minutes in the cold today to snap some nice portraits of the little guy. He’s not easy to leave…

Now this is our mantel. Even though the fireplace is a different one than I grew up with, everything else looks just the same. I do love our setup. There are more and more stocking every year.

Now this is our mantel. Even though the fireplace is a different one than I grew up with, everything else looks just the same. I do love our setup. There are more and more stocking every year.

Our favorite game, and possibly our favorite Christmas present!

Our favorite game, and possibly our favorite Christmas present!

The moon was so full and almost blindingly bright this morning, way cool. Even though I no longer get to see the sunrise on the way to work, at least this is still a different kind of pretty...

The moon was so full and almost blindingly bright this morning, way cool. Even though I no longer get to see the sunrise on the way to work, at least this is still a different kind of pretty…

Leave a Reply

