> Week 48

>

November 25 – December 1

It's about that time of year again... when I leave work and the moon is high in the sky already. But I swear these clouds were cotton candy pink (and soft).

It’s about that time of year again… when I leave work and the moon is high in the sky already. But I swear these clouds were cotton candy pink (and soft).

Footprints on the way to the bus this morning. I was running a bit late, and a few others obviously had already beat me to the stop.

Footprints on the way to the bus this morning. I was running a bit late, and a few others obviously had already beat me to the stop.

Ah, holiday time! I love everything about this image here: stockings hanging from our new fireplace; a new electric train that circles the base; and of course a few presents already tucked inside the train.

Ah, holiday time! I love everything about this image here: stockings hanging from our new fireplace; a new electric train that circles the base; and of course a few presents already tucked inside the train.

(Can you tell I'm excited about the holidays yet? Just wait, there's a lot more to come next week, too!)

(Can you tell I’m excited about the holidays yet? Just wait, there’s a lot more to come next week, too!)

I like how the light plays with my ornament. I've always liked this one, and am so happy to have it on my own tree now.

I like how the light plays with my ornament. I’ve always liked this one, and am so happy to have it on my own tree now.

So, we have become a bit more bold about going out on to the deck. Now we're so bold as to think about how to get up to the top of the half-wall... Not.Going.To.Happen!

So, we have become a bit more bold about going out on to the deck. Now we’re so bold as to think about how to get up to the top of the half-wall… Not.Going.To.Happen!

I can't believe it's already December. The holidays wouldn't be complete without... cookies! My mom sent me a recipe for sugar cookies that I grew up with, along with sprinkles, of course!

I can’t believe it’s already December. The holidays wouldn’t be complete without… cookies! My mom sent me a recipe for sugar cookies that I grew up with, along with sprinkles, of course!

Leave a Reply

