> Week 47

>

November 18 – November 24

Whoa! I caught Luna mid-yawn and I Love it! A bit scary, but she's so absolutely comfortable around me now. It's hard to imagine that a year ago today I brought her home from the shelter.

Whoa! I caught Luna mid-yawn and I Love it! A bit scary, but she’s so absolutely comfortable around me now. It’s hard to imagine that a year ago today I brought her home from the shelter.

Buffalo Mountain was on fire this morning! Oh I'm so glad I caught these quick two or three minutes of sunrise.

Buffalo Mountain was on fire this morning! Oh I’m so glad I caught these quick two or three minutes of sunrise.

We've started venturing out onto our deck, but just a little right now. I think Luna is intrigued, but not quite sure what to do once we're out there.

We’ve started venturing out onto our deck, but just a little right now. I think Luna is intrigued, but not quite sure what to do once we’re out there.

Sparty is joining us for a few days! We watch this Scottie every now and then for a friend. He is a pretty darn cool little dog. "Cool little dog" is not something I say lightly.

Sparty is joining us for a few days! We watch this Scottie every now and then for a friend. He is a pretty darn cool little dog. “Cool little dog” is not something I say lightly.

I made my own cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving today, with orange slices/juice and cinnamon. Not hard at all, and it turned out pretty tasty!

I made my own cranberry sauce for Thanksgiving today, with orange slices/juice and cinnamon. Not hard at all, and it turned out pretty tasty!

Sometimes I think the best part about Thanksgiving is the day after - when we can finally put up the Christmas tree! (Ok, it's just one good part of Thanksgiving... let's not forget the food, and the good company, and the leftovers!)

Sometimes I think the best part about Thanksgiving is the day after – when we can finally put up the Christmas tree! (Ok, it’s just one good part of Thanksgiving… let’s not forget the food, and the good company, and the leftovers!)

Tree: take 2. This one is up in our Lesson Sales office, topped with our very own Ski & Ride School star. I got to put up two trees this year!!

Tree: take 2. This one is up in our Lesson Sales office, topped with our very own Ski & Ride School star. I got to put up two trees this year!!

Leave a Reply

