> Week 44

>

October 28 – November 3

A little bit of snow clings to the bricks on the walkway to work. Really odd to see snow in tiny patches like this! I wonder how long it'll last here today.

A little bit of snow clings to the bricks on the walkway to work. Really odd to see snow in tiny patches like this! I wonder how long it’ll last here today.

Wow. Here's a stunning morning view of the mountains. I was practically out the door and grabbed this shot super fast. I love seeing fresh snow on all of the pines.

Wow. Here’s a stunning morning view of the mountains. I was practically out the door and grabbed this shot super fast. I love seeing fresh snow on all of the pines.

I found this in the kitchen today. Maybe we can do it again...?

I found this in the kitchen today. Even though we didn’t get it again this year, it sure was (almost) exciting. Soon enough, I’m sure…

These were quite a surprise today! Chocolate pearls for a chocolate- and jewelry-loving girl like me! Such a fun (and gorgeous) birthday present. Thanks ;-)

These were quite a surprise today! Chocolate pearls for a chocolate- and jewelry-loving girl like me! Such a fun (and gorgeous) birthday present. Thanks 😉

Birthday flowers the next day. I am one lucky (and loved) woman. The flowers are really pretty, but of course I'm fascinated by the bubbles on the vase for this photo.

Birthday flowers the next day. I am one lucky (and loved) woman. The flowers are really pretty, but of course I’m fascinated by the bubbles on the vase for this photo.

Mmmm... Best.Meal.Ever. I wish I could eat like this all the time!

Mmmm… Best.Meal.Ever. I wish I could eat like this all the time!

Here is our office taking down the quote off our Ski School wall. It was a great way to ring in a new year with new management. Kind of fun, too. My eyes are on that Ampersand up there...

Here is our office taking down the quote off our Ski School wall. It was a great way to ring in a new year with new management. Kind of fun, too. My eyes are on that Ampersand up there…

Leave a Reply

