> Week 43

>

October 21 – October 27

The last remains of Fall still pop up here and there in the mountains right now. And we've had some sunny days, too! I loved the backlight on these leaves.

The last remains of Fall still pop up here and there in the mountains right now. And we’ve had some sunny days, too! I loved the backlight on these leaves.

A "rainbow-colored" tree! Half of it had already turned bright yellow, but the other half (maybe it didn't get as much sun?) was still pretty green. I couldn't take my eyes off of it for a while.

A “rainbow-colored” tree! Half of it had already turned bright yellow, but the other half (maybe it didn’t get as much sun?) was still pretty green. I couldn’t take my eyes off of it for a while.

I've loved working in our new kitchen. First: it has a gas stove. Second: it has a dishwasher. Third: it has...counters! So much more fun to cook when the creating and cleaning is so much easier!

I’ve loved working in our new kitchen. First: it has a gas stove. Second: it has a dishwasher. Third: it has…counters! So much more fun to cook when the creating and cleaning is so much easier!

Another sunset. I caught the very last minute of light falling on the Divide. This is from our bedroom window. Not a terrible view... Nope.

Another sunset. I caught the very last minute of light falling on the Divide. This is from our bedroom window. Not a terrible view… Nope.

This tree stopped me in my tracks today. In just a few days, most of the yellow leaves have disappeared completely. I haven't seen a full tree of them for days. And here, in a hidden corner blocked by some buildings, these leaves hung on in the bitter, snowy cold. I bet they'll be gone tomorrow.

This tree stopped me in my tracks today. In just a few days, most of the yellow leaves have disappeared completely. I haven’t seen a full tree of them for days. And here, in a hidden corner blocked by some buildings, these leaves hung on in the bitter, snowy cold. I bet they’ll be gone tomorrow.

Oh, just walking to the bus. Just another morning on my way to work. No biggie. (I live in a postcard.)

Oh, just walking to the bus. Just another morning on my way to work. No biggie. (I live in a postcard.)

Ampersands! This mug is from the same brunch locale in Clayton (StL), Half & Half (see week 42). I bought this on my first visit there. I love Ampersands!

Ampersands! This mug is from the same brunch locale in Clayton (StL), Half & Half (see week 42). I bought this on my first visit there. I love Ampersands!

Leave a Reply

