> Week 42

>

October 14 – October 20

Kansas, mid-day, mid-drive. I went a little Instagram-crazy with the windmills. But I really liked the colors and the simple landscapes. Are we there yet...?

Kansas, mid-day, mid-drive. I went a little Instagram-crazy with the windmills. But I really liked the colors and the simple landscapes. Are we there yet…?

We strolled around Webster University this afternoon (quickly realizing it was Fall Break - that explained why it was so empty!) and came across some fiery bright trees. We just don't get this kind of look in the mountains. Sometimes I think this campus is prettiest during breaks.

We strolled around Webster University this afternoon (quickly realizing it was Fall Break – that explained why it was so empty!) and came across some fiery bright trees. We just don’t get this kind of look in the mountains. Sometimes I think this campus is prettiest during breaks.

Alice & Jake and I spent the afternoon together taking their engagement photos. I couldn't wait for this day - and it was probably the epitome of a perfect Fall day in StL. Congrats to the awesome couple!

Alice & Jake and I spent the afternoon together taking their engagement photos. I couldn’t wait for this day – and it was probably the epitome of a perfect Fall day in StL. Congrats to the awesome couple!

We had a chance to sneak away to Half & Half in Clayton for brunch today. The lights (among other decor) really caught our attention. I love mason jars! And they're lights! Way fun.

We had a chance to sneak away to Half & Half in Clayton for brunch today. The lights (among other decor) really caught our attention. I love mason jars! And they’re lights! Way fun.

I made one last visit to Peanut and J&P tonight before heading home tomorrow, and he was in such a good mood for a bit. I grabbed Mommy's iPhone, and he immediately lit up the room with this smile. What.A.Ham. I am SO glad I caught this!

I made one last visit to Peanut and J&P tonight before heading home tomorrow, and he was in such a good mood for a bit. I grabbed Mommy’s iPhone, and he immediately lit up the room with this smile. What.A.Ham. I am SO glad I caught this!

Home, sweet home. We caught the coolest sunset coming out of the tunnel into Summit tonight! Homecomings like this are the best. Hello, mountains.

Home, sweet home. We caught the coolest sunset coming out of the tunnel into Summit tonight! Homecomings like this are the best. Hello, mountains.

Another amazing sunset tonight, just as I was getting home from the day. I'm usually used to seeing this kind of color in the midwest. I.Am.Not.Bored. That's for sure!

Another amazing sunset tonight, just as I was getting home from the day. I’m usually used to seeing this kind of color in the midwest. I.Am.Not.Bored. That’s for sure!

2 thoughts on “> Week 42

  1. Pingback: > Week 43 | Keeping Composure

Leave a Reply

