> Week 41

>

October 7 – October 13

I had the chance to hop on the lake today in a sailboat with some colleagues and friends. Pretty cold day, but boy was it also really pretty! I am a water baby through and through; I don't think I stopped smiling all afternoon!

I had the chance to hop on the lake today in a sailboat with some colleagues and friends. Pretty cold day, but boy was it also really pretty! I am a water baby through and through; I don’t think I stopped smiling all afternoon!

Here's the infamous red bull that sits on my dashboard, soaking up the rays. Copper Mountain is in the background.

Here’s the infamous red bull that sits on my dashboard, soaking up the rays. Copper Mountain is in the background.

This Mountain Retreat is our new temporary home right now. The new place isn't done yet, still... but we are indeed done with rental leases. So for the time being we get to stay in a classy three-story townhome in a pretty Silverthorne neighborhood. Not a bad quick fix.

This Mountain Retreat is our new temporary home right now. The new place isn’t done yet, still… but we are indeed done with rental leases. So for the time being we get to stay in a classy three-story townhome in a pretty Silverthorne neighborhood. Not a bad quick fix.

I love saving little fortunes from fortune cookies. Sometimes they're interesting, sometimes they're just plain weird, and some like these are really a bit of uplifting advice for the day (or week, or month....).

I love saving little fortunes from fortune cookies. Sometimes they’re interesting, sometimes they’re just plain weird, and some like these are really a bit of uplifting advice for the day (or week, or month….).

10.11.12 was a cool date as far as numbers go. It was also the final closing day for the condo! Finally! I ran through the place before anyone else could move things in to grab photos of our new, empty, never-lived in home. Yay! (Just goes to show: fortune cookies may know a thing or two.)

10.11.12 was a cool date as far as numbers go. It was also the final closing day for the condo! Finally! I ran through the place before anyone else could move things in to grab photos of our new, empty, never-lived in home. Yay! (Just goes to show: fortune cookies may know a thing or two.)

My first morning waking up in the new place, and this is the wonderful view I have! Not only are there almost 180* views of the mountains, but we have fresh snow! A wonderful welcome to Frisco.

My first morning waking up in the new place, and this is the wonderful view I have! Not only are there almost 180* views of the mountains, but we have fresh snow! A wonderful welcome to Frisco.

Bridget and Elliott got married today! I met them back at the beginning of Spring, and now at the very beginning of Winter (or still Fall down in the Front Range) I got to join them on their awesome wedding day! They had a food truck, and El served his home-brewed beers. Enough.Said.

Bridget and Elliott got married today! I met them back at the beginning of Spring, and now at the very beginning of Winter (or still Fall down in the Front Range) I got to join them on their awesome wedding day! They had a food truck, and El served his home-brewed beers. Enough.Said.

Leave a Reply

