> Under the Stars

>

One of my favorite things to do at a wedding – once I feel most everything else has been captured – is head outside and shoot in the darkness. I love night shots.

I remember an assignment way back in school that asked us to shoot nighttime exposures. My dad and I found a really cool, old railroad car and played around until we got a shot that was exposed so long it looked like it was daytime. Since then, the “hidden” light at night really intrigues me.

And with such fun, different venues and couples, night shots are a fun way to show one more part of the wedding day. I compiled a selection of different late-night images from this summer’s jobs.

2 thoughts on “> Under the Stars

  1. Hi Emily:
    Beautiful evening shots! Looking forward to seeing you in a couple weeks. If your parents have anything they would like to send out with us, have them give us a call.
    Pops

  2. Pingback: > Evie & David | Keeping Composure

Leave a Reply

