> Red Birds, Orange Sky

>

Over the few years that I have lived in Colorado it has become tradition to make it to a Rockies game when the Cardinals are in town. The last two years, however, I felt like my attendance was bad luck; my home team was embarassed at both games that I went to. So this year, naturally, I was a bit more hesitant to return. Until, that is, I scored some awesome seats (thank you, Yellow Paddle Photography!) during the series! So we went, and watched in excitement as the Red Birds took over the game. Towards the end, the sky turned into something from a movie. I don’t know how else to describe it. Needless to say, my camera was pointed up to the clouds instead of at the players for the next few innings. The beautiful sunset was a perfect way to end the adventure.

(all images 2012 Copyright Keeping Composure Photography)

One thought on “> Red Birds, Orange Sky

Leave a Reply

