>Worth Some Extra Time

>

The scenery from Summit County to Gunnison is beautiful. Ok, that’s an understatement. Breathtaking? Close enough.

I made the drive back this afternoon after two days of assisting in Gunnison. On the way there, because of time constraints, I was forced to pass up countless photo ops off the highway. I decided not to let that happen again today, and embraced the rainy weather that accompanied me for the whole drive.

Usually not one to be drawn to landscapes, I was overwhelmed with the awesome land and sky stretching out on either side of me. If the chance ever arises to take highway 91 to 24 to 285 to 50, don’t pass it up; it’s worth some extra time.

 

Leave a Reply

